Monday, July 31, 2023

Heroika: Dragon Eaters - Book Tour and Giveaway



The art of dragon killing. 

Seventeen writers bring you so close to dragons you can smell their fetid breath.

Heroika: Dragon Eaters

Heroika Volume 1

Edited by Janet Morris

Genre: Epic Historical Fantasy Adventure Anthology

The art of dragon killing:

Dragons have been eating humans for centuries. Now heroes throughout history stalk their legendary foe. Learn how to hunt, kill, and eat the wild dragon. Never before has revenge tasted so good. A literary feast for the bloody-minded.

In Janet Morris' anthology on the art of dragon killing, seventeen writers bring you so close to dragons you can smell their fetid breath. Tales for the bold among you.

HEROIKA 1 -- DRAGON EATERS, an anthology of heroic fiction edited by Janet Morris, features original stories by

Janet Morris and Chris Morris, The First Dragon Eater

S.E. Lindberg, Legacy of the Great Dragon

Janet Morris and Chris Morris, Bring Your Rage

Walter Rhein, Aquila of Oyos

Cas Peace, The Wyght Wyrm

Jack William Finley, The Old Man on a Mountain

A.L. Butcher, Of Blood and Scales

Travis Ludvigson, Night Stalkers

Tom Barczak, Forged

JP Wilder, Rhyme of the Dragon Queen

Joe Bonadonna, The Dragon’s Horde

Milton Davis, Wawindaji Joka (The Dragon Hunters)

M Harold Page, Sky Tomb of the Earth Kings

William Hiles, Red Rain

Beth W. Patterson, La Bétaille

Bruce Durham, Arctic Rage

Mark Finn, Sic Semper Draconis

**Heroika: Dragon Eaters is Perseid Press' featured series for July and is on sale for Only $2.99 on Kindle!!**

Amazon * Apple * B&N * Kobo * Bookbub * Goodreads

Book Trailer:

Best selling author Janet Morris began writing in 1976 and has since published more than 30 novels, many co-authored with her husband Chris Morris or others. She has contributed short fiction to the shared universe fantasy series Thieves World, in which she created the Sacred Band of Stepsons, a mythical unit of ancient fighters modeled on the Sacred Band of Thebes. She created, orchestrated, and edited the Bangsian fantasy series Heroes in Hell, writing stories for the series as well as co-writing the related novel, The Little Helliad, with Chris Morris. She wrote the bestselling Silistra Quartet in the 1970s, including High Couch of Silistra, The Golden Sword, Wind from the Abyss, and The Carnelian Throne. This quartet had more than four million copies in Bantam print alone, and was translated into German, French, Italian, Russian and other languages. In the 1980s, Baen Books released a second edition of this landmark series. The third edition is the Author's Cut edition, newly revised by the author for Perseid Press. Most of her fiction work has been in the fantasy and science fiction genres, although she has also written historical and other novels. Morris has written, contributed to, or edited several book-length works of non-fiction, as well as papers and articles on nonlethal weapons, developmental military technology and other defense and national security topics.

Janet says: 'People often ask what book to read first. I recommend "I, the Sun" if you like ancient history; "The Sacred Band," a novel, if you like heroic fantasy; "Lawyers in Hell" if you like historical fantasy set in hell; "Outpassage" if you like hard science fiction; "High Couch of Silistra" if you like far-future dystopian or philosophical novels. I am most enthusiastic about the definitive Perseid Press Author's Cut editions, which I revised and expanded.'

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$10 Amazon


No comments:

Post a Comment